Une plateforme de streaming distribuée

Qu'est qu'Apache Kafka® ?

Apache Kafka is an open source distributed streaming platform capable of handling trillions of events a day. Initially conceived as a messaging queue, Kafka is based on an abstraction of a distributed commit log. Since being created and open sourced by LinkedIn in 2011, Kafka has quickly evolved from messaging queue to a full-fledged streaming platform.

Founded by the original developers of Apache Kafka, Confluent delivers the most complete distribution of Kafka with Confluent Platform. Confluent Platform improves Kafka with additional open source and commercial features designed to enhance the streaming experience of both operators and developers in production, at massive scale.

Download Confluent
La principale distribution d'Apache
Kafka
Plongez-vous dans Docs
Documents Confluent Open Source sur Kafka
Qu'est qu'Apache Kafka<sup>®</sup> ?

Où Apache Kafka trouve sa place

Où Apache Kafka trouve sa place

Des milliers d'entreprises utilisent Apache Kafka

Consulter les vidéos d'utilisateur

How Can Apache Kafka Help You?

Publier + s'abonner

Publier + s'abonner

En son centre se trouve l'humble et immuable journal des évènements, et de là vous pouvez vous y abonner et publier des données dans un nombre illimité de systèmes ou d’applications en temps réel. Contrairement aux files d’attente de messagerie, Kafka est un système distribué hautement évolutif, tolérant aux défaillances, lui permettant d’être déployé pour des applications comme gérer les passagers et attribuer les chauffeurs Uber, fournir des données analytiques en temps réel ainsi que de la maintenance préventive pour la maison intelligente de British Gas et effectuer de nombreux services en temps réel sur l’ensemble de LinkedIn. Ce degré de performance unique est donc parfait pour évoluer d’une application à une utilisation dans l’ensemble de l'entreprise.

Stockage

Stockage

Une abstraction d’un journal d'évènements distribué généralement dans des bases de données distribuées, Apache Kafka offre un stockage durable. Kafka peut agir comme une « source de réalités », en étant en mesure de distribuer les données entre plusieurs nœuds pour un déploiement à haute disponibilité dans un centre de données unique ou entre plusieurs zones de disponibilité.

Processus

Processus

Une plateforme de streaming ne serait pas complète sans la possibilité de manipuler ces données au fur et à mesure qu'elles arrivent. L’API Streams d’Apache Kafka est une bibliothèque puissante et légère qui autorise un traitement à la volée, vous permettant de regrouper, de créer des paramètres de fenêtrage, d'effectuer des jointures au sein d'un flux, et bien plus encore. Peut-être mieux encore, elle est conçue comme une application Java au-dessus de Kafka, gardant votre flux de travail intact sans aucun cluster supplémentaire à entretenir.

Kafka: The Definitive Guide

Découvrez comment tirer pleinement profit d'Apache Kafka, la gestion du "publish-subscribe" destinée au traitement en temps réel des sources de données. Grâce à cet ouvrage détaillé, vous comprendrez le fonctionnement de Kafka et la façon dont il est conçu.

Obtenez votre exemplaire
Kafka: The Definitive Guide

Une boîte à outils pour le streaming

Apache Kafka est un outil populaire auprès des développeurs parce qu'il est facile à récupérer et qu'il offre une streaming platform puissante et complète dotée de 4 API : Producer, Consumer, Streams et Connect.

Bien souvent, les développeurs commenceront avec un seul cas d’utilisation. Cela pourrait être en utilisant Apache Kafka comme un tampon de messages pour protéger une ancienne base de données qui ne parvient pas à suivre les charges de travail d’aujourd'hui, ou en utilisant l’API Connect pour garder ladite base de données synchronisée avec un moteur connexe d'indexation de recherche, afin de traiter les données au fur et à mesure qu'elles arrivent avec l'API Streams pour faire ressortir directement les agrégations dans votre application.

En bref, Apache Kafka et ses API facilitent le développement d’applications axées sur les données ainsi que la gestion de systèmes back-end complexes. Kafka vous offre une tranquillité d’esprit en sachant que vos données sont toujours tolérantes aux défaillances, peuvent être relues et sont en temps réel. Vous aidant à développer rapidement en fournissant une streaming platform unique pour traiter, stocker et connecter vos applications et systèmes avec des données en temps réel.

Une boîte à outils pour le streaming
Download Confluent
Le point de départ pour Apache Kafka
En savoir plus
Discussions en ligne sur Apache Kafka

Nous utilisons des cookies afin de comprendre comment vous utilisez notre site et améliorer votre expérience. Cliquez ici pour en apprendre davantage ou pour modifier vos paramètres de cookies. En poursuivant la navigation, vous consentez à ce que nous utilisions des cookies.

A Distributed Streaming Platform

What is Apache Kafka™?

Apache Kafka is a distributed streaming platform capable of handling trillions of events a day. Initially conceived as a messaging queue, Kafka is based on an abstraction of a distributed commit log. Since being created and open sourced by LinkedIn in 2011, Kafka has quickly evolved from messaging queue to a full-fledged streaming platform.

As a streaming platform, Apache Kafka provides low-latency, high-throughput, fault-tolerant publish and subscribe pipelines and is able to process streams of events. Kafka provides reliable, millisecond responses to support both customer-facing applications and connecting downstream systems with real-time data.

Confluent Open Source
The leading distribution of Apache Kafka
Dive into Docs
Confluent Open Source docs on Kafka
What is Apache Kafka™?

Where Apache Kafka Fits In

Where Apache Kafka Fits In

Thousands of Companies are Built on Apache Kafka

See User Videos

What Can Kafka Do?

Publish + Subscribe

Publish + Subscribe

At its heart lies the humble, immutable commit log, and from there you can subscribe to it, and publish data to any number of systems or real-time applications. Unlike messaging queues, Kafka is a highly scalable, fault tolerant distributed system, allowing it to be deployed for applications like managing passenger and driver matching at Uber, providing real-time analytics and predictive maintenance for British Gas’ smart home, and performing numerous real-time services across all of LinkedIn. This unique performance makes it perfect to scale from one app to company-wide use.

Store

Store

An abstraction of a distributed commit log commonly found in distributed databases, Apache Kafka provides durable storage. Kafka can act as a ‘source of truth’, being able to distribute data across multiple nodes for a highly available deployment within a single data center or across multiple availability zones.

Process

Process

A streaming platform would not be complete without the ability to manipulate that data as it arrives. The Streams API within Apache Kafka is a powerful, lightweight library that allows for on-the-fly processing, letting you aggregate, create windowing parameters, perform joins of data within a stream, and more. Perhaps best of all, it is built as a Java application on top of Kafka, keeping your workflow intact with no extra clusters to maintain.

Kafka: The Definitive Guide

Learn how to take full advantage of Apache Kafka, the distributed, publish-subscribe queue for handling real-time data feeds. With this comprehensive book, you’ll understand how Kafka works and how it’s designed.

Get Your Copy
Kafka: The Definitive Guide

A Toolset for Streaming

Apache Kafka is a popular tool for developers because it is easy to pick up and provides a powerful streaming platform complete with 4 APIs: Producer, Consumer, Streams, and Connect.

Often, developers will begin with a single use case. This could be using Apache Kafka as a message buffer to protect a legacy database that can’t keep up with today’s workloads, or using the Connect API to keep said database in sync with an accompanying search indexing engine, to process data as it arrives with the Streams API to surface aggregations right back to your application.

In short, Apache Kafka and its APIs make building data-driven apps and managing complex back-end systems simple. Kafka gives you peace of mind knowing your data is always fault-tolerant, replayable, and real-time. Helping you quickly build by providing a single streaming platform to process, store, and connect your apps and systems with real-time data.

A Toolset for Streaming

Build, Deploy, and Connect the Way You Want

Confluent Open Source
Best starting point for Apache Kafka
Getting Started
Apache Kafka online talk series