[Webinar] Michelin’s Evolution to Cloud-Native Microservices | Register Today

Report

TEI-Studie von Forrester: Confluent Cloud statt Apache Kafka nutzen und ca. 2,58 Mio. $ sparen

Die Forrester-Studie anzeigen

Für über 70 % der Fortune‑500-Unternehmen ist Apache Kafka® die bevorzugte Plattform für Daten-Streaming in Echtzeit. Die interne Verwaltung von Kafka kann aber erhebliche betriebliche Belastungen und Risiken mit sich bringen, die mit wachsendem Umfang noch zunehmen. Es gibt wichtigere Dinge, auf die sich das Unternehmen konzentrieren muss.

Mit Kafka als Herzstück bietet Confluent einen Cloud-nativen Service, der Daten in Bewegung bringt und gleichzeitig dem Kopfzerbrechen über die Infrastrukturverwaltung ein Ende setzt. Confluent ermöglicht den Zugang zu einer vollständigen Palette von Tools auf Unternehmensniveau mit über 120 vorgefertigten Connectors, Stream-Verarbeitung, Sicherheit und Data Governance, globaler Verfügbarkeit und vielem mehr.

Wir haben Forrester Consulting beauftragt, vier Entscheidungsträger mit Erfahrung im Einsatz der Confluent Cloud in einer Reihe von Branchen und Anwendungsfällen zu befragen. Das Ergebnis? Eine detaillierte Finanzanalyse und eine „Total Economic Impact™“-Studie, die die wirtschaftlichen Vorteile aufzeigt, die der jeweilige Kunde durch den Einsatz der Confluent Cloud im Vergleich zum selbstverwalteten Kafka gewonnen hat.

Die Studie kann hier heruntergeladen werden und informiert darüber wie viel Unternehmen mit der Confluent Cloud sparen können. Zu den Highlights gehören: – Einsparungen bei Entwicklungs- und Betriebskosten von über 1,4 Mio. USD – Skalierbarkeit und Einsparungen bei Infrastrukturkosten von über 1,1 Mio. USD –Ein ROI von insgesamt 257 % mit einer Amortisationszeit von weniger als sechs Monaten

Weitere Ressourcen

cc demo

Confluent Cloud Demo

Join us for a live demo of Confluent Cloud, the industry’s only fully managed, cloud-native event streaming platform powered by Apache Kafka
kafka microservices

Kafka Microservices

In this online talk series, learn key concepts, use cases and best practices to harness the power of real-time streams for microservices architectures
Image-Event-Driven Microservices-01

e-book: Microservices Customer Stories

See how five organizations across a wide range of industries leveraged Confluent to build a new class of event-driven microservices

[Webinar] Harnessing the Power of Data Streaming Platforms | Register Now

Report

Forrester TEI Study: Save ~$2.58M Using Confluent Cloud vs Apache Kafka

For over 70% of the Fortune 500, Apache Kafka® is the real-time data streaming platform of choice. But managing Kafka in-house can lead to significant operational burdens and risks that increase with scale. Your organization has more important things to focus on.

With Kafka at its core, Confluent offers a cloud-native service that sets your data in motion while removing the headaches of infrastructure management. With Confluent, you gain access to a complete set of enterprise-grade tooling with 120+ pre-built connectors, stream processing, security and data governance, global availability, and more.

We commissioned Forrester Consulting to interview four decision makers with experience using Confluent Cloud across a range of industries and use cases. The result? A detailed financial analysis and Total Economic Impact™ study that reveals the economic benefits each customer gained from using Confluent Cloud vs. self-managed Kafka.

Download the study to see how much you can save with Confluent Cloud. Highlights include:

  • Development and Operations cost savings of over $1.4M
  • Scalability and Infrastructure cost savings of over $1.1M
  • An overall 257% ROI with a payback period of less than six months

View the Forrester Study

Additional Resources

cc demo
kafka microservices
Image-Event-Driven Microservices-01

Additional Resources

cc demo
kafka microservices
microservices-and-apache-kafka