Confluent Cloud Q1 Launch: Build a Secure Shared Services Data Streaming Platform | Learn more

Online Talk

Streaming Time Series Data with Apache Kafka and MongoDB

Thursday, February 16, 2022

10 AM PDT | 1 PM EDT | 10 AM GMT | 10:30 AM IST | 1 PM SGT | 4 PM AEST

Modern streaming use cases generate massive amounts of data which must be queried and organized over time. The sheer amount and complexity presents new challenges for data engineers and developers alike.

Apache Kafka® and MongoDB time series collections combine to solve this problem. In this talk, Kenny Gorman and Anand Venugopal present how Apache Kafka® on Confluent Cloud can stream massive amounts of data to time series collections via the MongoDB Connector for Apache Kafka®. Kenny and Anand will discuss the required configuration details and critical components of Confluent Cloud and MongoDB Atlas as well as some tips, tricks, and best practices.

You’ll leave armed with the knowledge of how Confluent Cloud, Apache Kafka®, MongoDB Atlas, and time series collections fit into your event-driven architecture.

Presenters

Kenny Gorman

Principal Product Manager, Streaming

Anand Venugopal

Business Development

Register Now

Additional Resources

cc demo
kafka microservices
Image-Event-Driven Microservices-01

Additional Resources

cc demo
kafka microservices
microservices-and-apache-kafka