Confluent Cloud Q1 Launch: Build a Secure Shared Services Data Streaming Platform | Learn more

Online Talk

Data Mesh: From Concept to Implementation

A conversation with Confluent featuring Forrester and Lumen

Monday, February 13, 2023
10 AM PST | 1 PM EST | 6 PM GMT

While the benefits from a data mesh architecture are clear, what’s not as obvious is the fact that implementing it brings its own set of challenges for businesses, especially as many are working with legacy data pipelines. Building a data mesh the right way requires a modern approach to data pipelines that includes streaming data so you can get the right data to the right teams in the right format at the right time.

Join us on February 13 for a deep dive into the best practices to implement a data mesh architecture.

In this webinar, you’ll hear about:

  • Best practices for building a data mesh from analyst Michele Goetz
  • The principles for building better data pipelines for a data mesh architecture from Mike Agnich, VP of Product at Confluent.
  • How streaming pipelines helped Lumen implement a data mesh and architect a democratized data marketplace from Sibito Morley, Senior Vice President and Chief Data Officer, Lumen Technologies

Bring your questions on February 13 as we talk through this exciting topic from concept to a real-life implementation. Join us!

Presenters

Mike Agnich

VP of Product Management, Confluent

Guest Speaker Michele Goetz

VP, Principal Analyst, Forrester

Guest Speaker Sibito Morley

Chief Data Officer, Lumen

Register Now

Additional Resources

cc demo
kafka microservices
Image-Event-Driven Microservices-01

Additional Resources

cc demo
kafka microservices
microservices-and-apache-kafka