Conception de systèmes axés sur les événements

Blank
Shadow
Conception de systèmes axés sur les événements

Téléchargez le livre

Concepts et modèles pour des services de streaming avec Apache Kafka

Plusieurs forces ont un impact sur les logiciels d'aujourd'hui : des ensembles de données plus grandes, des disparités géographiques, des structures d'entreprise complexes et le besoin croissant d'être rapide et alerte face au changement.

Des approches éprouvées telles que des architectures orientées sur les services et axées sur les événements sont rejointes par de nouvelles techniques comme les microservices, les architectures réactives, DevOps et le traitement de flux de données. Beaucoup de ces modèles réussissent par eux-mêmes, mais comme le démontre cet e-book pratique, ils offrent une approche plus globale et attrayante lorsqu'ils sont appliqués ensemble.

L'auteur Ben Stopford explique comment les architectures et les outils de traitement de flux axés sur les services comme Apache Kafka® peuvent vous aider à développer des systèmes stratégiques.

  • Découvrez pourquoi le streaming bat les architectures requête-réponse lors de cas d'utilisation complexes et contemporains
  • Comprenez pourquoi des logs qui peuvent être relus comme Kafka offrent une ossature pour la communication des services et les ensembles de données partagés
  • Explorez comment des modèles de collaboration d'événements et de sourcing d'événements améliorent la sécurité et la récupération avec des approches fonctionnelles, axées sur les événements
  • Appliquez des modèles incluant Event Sourcing et CQRS, et découvrez comment concevoir des systèmes à plusieurs équipes avec des microservices et SOA en utilisant des modèles tels que des bases de données de « inside out » et des « flux d’événements comme source d'informations »
  • Développez des écosystèmes de service qui fusionnent des interfaces axées sur les événements et axées sur les requêtes, en utilisant un log qui peut être relu et l'API Streams de Kafka
  • Implémenter à grande échelle, au-delà des équipes individuelles, en plus grandes architectures à la taille du département, et de l'entreprise, en utilisant des flux d'événements comme source d'informations


Author

Ben StopfordBen Stopford, Technologue, Bureau du directeur technique, Confluent

Ben est un technologue du Bureau du directeur technique chez Confluent où il a travaillé sur divers projets, de l'implémentation de la dernière version du protocole de réplication de Kafka jusqu'à l'élaboration de stratégies pour des applications de streaming. Avant Confluent, Ben était en charge de la conception et du développement d'une plateforme de données à l'échelle de l'entreprise pour une grande institution financière, mais il travaillait également sur un certain nombre d'anciens systèmes axés sur le service, en finance et chez Thoughtworks.

Nous utilisons des cookies afin de comprendre comment vous utilisez notre site et améliorer votre expérience. Cliquez ici pour en apprendre davantage ou pour modifier vos paramètres de cookies. En poursuivant la navigation, vous consentez à ce que nous utilisions des cookies.

Project Metamorphosis: Unveiling the next-gen event streaming platformLearn More

Designing Event-Driven Systems

Get the Ebook

Concepts and Patterns for Streaming Services with Apache Kafka

Many forces affect software today: larger datasets, geographical disparities, complex company structures, and the growing need to be fast and nimble in the face of change.

Proven approaches such as service-oriented and event-driven architectures are joined by newer techniques such as microservices, reactive architectures, DevOps, and stream processing. Many of these patterns are successful by themselves, but as this practical ebook demonstrates, they provide a more holistic and compelling approach when applied together.

Author Ben Stopford explains how service-based architectures and stream processing tools such as Apache Kafka® can help you build business-critical systems.

  • Learn why streaming beats request-response based architectures in complex, contemporary use cases
  • Understand why replayable logs such as Kafka provide a backbone for both service communication and shared datasets
  • Explore how event collaboration and event sourcing patterns increase safety and recoverability with functional, event-driven approaches
  • Apply patterns including Event Sourcing and CQRS, and how to build multi-team systems with microservices and SOA using patterns such as “inside out databases” and “event streams as a source of truth”
  • Build service ecosystems that blend event-driven and request-driven interfaces using a replayable log and Kafka's Streams API
  • Scale beyond individual teams into larger, department- and company-sized architectures, using event streams as a source of truth


Author

Ben StopfordBen Stopford, Technologist, Office of the CTO, Confluent

Ben is a technologist in the Office of the CTO at Confluent where he has worked on a wide range of projects, from implementing the latest version of Kafka’s replication protocol through to developing strategies for streaming applications. Before Confluent Ben led the design and build of a company-wide data platform for a large financial institution, as well as working on a number of early service-oriented systems, both in finance and at Thoughtworks.

Sign Up Now

Start your 3-month trial. Get up to $200 off on each of your first 3 Confluent Cloud monthly bills

New signups only.

By clicking “sign up” above you understand we will process your personal information in accordance with our Privacy Policy.

By clicking "sign up" above you agree to the Terms of Service and to receive occasional marketing emails from Confluent. You also understand that we will process your personal information in accordance with our Privacy Policy.

Free Forever on a Single Kafka Broker
i

The software will allow unlimited-time usage of commercial features on a single Kafka broker. Upon adding a second broker, a 30-day timer will automatically start on commercial features, which cannot be reset by moving back to one broker.

Select Deployment Type
Manual Deployment
  • tar
  • zip
  • deb
  • rpm
  • docker
or
Auto Deployment
  • kubernetes
  • ansible

By clicking "download free" above you understand we will process your personal information in accordance with our Privacy Policy.

By clicking "download free" above, you agree to the Confluent License Agreement and to receive occasional marketing emails from Confluent. You also agree that your personal data will be processed in accordance with our Privacy Policy.

This website uses cookies to enhance user experience and to analyze performance and traffic on our website. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising, and analytics partners.