[Webinar] Michelin’s Evolution to Cloud-Native Microservices | Register Today

eBook

The Data Streaming Revolution: Rise of the Kafka Heroes

Den Comic lesen

Land Hub-Vorgestellt

Ein fesselnder Comic, der die Fantasie anregt. Für alle Entwickler und Technical Architects, die sich für Kafka und Event-getriebene Architekturen interessieren

Der Schuhhandelsriese NewLimits betreibt ein Sammelsurium aus selbst entwickelten ETL-Pipelines und Batch-basierten Datensystemen. Die Folge: Langsame und ineffiziente Datentransfers frustrieren die internen Teams und beeinträchtigen die Entwicklungsgeschwindigkeit und Datenqualität des Unternehmens.

Die NewLimits-Entwicklerin Ada und der Architect Jax wollen nächtliche Batch-Jobs, viel zu häufige Ausfälle und inkonsistente Datenquellen endgültig hinter sich lassen. Als ihr Chef ihnen unerwartet ein neues Projekt zur Entwicklung von Echtzeit-Daten-Streaming-Fähigkeiten zuweist, müssen sich Ada und Jax entscheiden: Sollen sie auf den mahnenden Rat des leitenden Entwicklers Pat hören oder sich gemeinsam mit ihrer mutigen Beraterin Iris auf das Unbekannte einlassen?

Während Ada und Jax sich durch „Batchland“ schlagen – eine träge, ineffiziente Welt – werden sie von Iris, einer Expertin für Daten-Streaming, geführt. Gemeinsam entdecken sie, dass Apache Kafka® und Confluent der Schlüssel zu erfolgreichen Echtzeit-Anwendungsfällen bei NewLimits sind. Nun müssen sie den Wettlauf gegen die Zeit gewinnen und ein Proof-of-Concept erstellen, bevor die „Batch Gang” ihre Pläne durchkreuzen kann.

Sei bei der Daten-Streaming-Revolution dabei! Jetzt anmelden und lesen!

Weitere Ressourcen

cc demo

Confluent Cloud Demo

Join us for a live demo of Confluent Cloud, the industry’s only fully managed, cloud-native event streaming platform powered by Apache Kafka
kafka microservices

Kafka Microservices

In this online talk series, learn key concepts, use cases and best practices to harness the power of real-time streams for microservices architectures
Image-Event-Driven Microservices-01

e-book: Microservices Customer Stories

See how five organizations across a wide range of industries leveraged Confluent to build a new class of event-driven microservices

Rise of the Kafka Heroes! Join the Data Streaming Revolution | Read the Comic

The Data Streaming Revolution: Rise of the Kafka Heroes

A captivating comic that will ignite the imagination of developers and technical architects interested in Kafka and event-driven architectures

Shoe retail titan NewLimits relies on a jumble of homegrown ETL pipelines and batch-based data systems. As a result, sluggish and inefficient data transfers are frustrating internal teams and holding back the company’s development velocity and data quality.

NewLimits developer Ada and architect Jax are eager to put the days of daily batch jobs, frequent failures, and inconsistent data sources behind them. When their lead unexpectedly assigns them a new project focused on developing real-time data streaming capabilities, Ada and Jax must decide, will they listen to the cautionary advice of senior developer Pat or embrace the unknown with their intrepid guide Iris?

As Ada and Jax venture through Batchlands – a stagnant, inefficient world representative of NewLimits’ current state, they are guided by Iris, a master of data streaming. Together, they discover how Apache Kafka® and Confluent hold the keys for unlocking real-time capabilities for NewLimits. They must now embark on a race against time to build a proof-of-concept, before the Batch Gang tries to sabotage their plans.

Interested in joining the Data Streaming Revolution? Sign Up to Read!

Read the Comic Book

Additional Resources

cc demo
kafka microservices
Image-Event-Driven Microservices-01

Additional Resources

cc demo
kafka microservices
microservices-and-apache-kafka