Bâtissez votre pont vers le cloud en temps réel avec la plateforme Confluent 7.0 et Cluster Linking | Lire le blog

Online Talk

Building Microservice Architectures

Join us for a live Q&A session with a panel of Microservices experts.

Thursday, July 20th, 2017

9:30 am - 10:15 am PT | 12:30 pm - 1:15 pm ET | 5:30 pm - 6:15 pm BST

This is a on-demand recording from the live Q&A on July 20, 2017.

Join microservices guru Sam Newman, Buoyant CTO Oliver Gould and Apache Kafka engineer Ben Stopford for this online Q&A, chaired by Jay Kreps, Co-founder and CEO, Confluent.

How do you build microservice applications? Should you use REST? Should you use Kafka? What is this whole services as a Streaming Platform thing about?

These are just a few of the questions Sam, Ben and Jay will be diving into. Join this panel live, get excited by the debate, and get involved by dishing out the most probing questions you can muster!

Auteurs

Jay Kreps

Co-founder & CEO, Confluent

Jay Kreps is the CEO and co-founder of Confluent, the foundational platform for data in motion built on Apache Kafka. As a pioneer in a new category of data infrastructure, Confluent’s significant growth underscores the importance of data in motion across all industries. Prior to Confluent he was the lead architect for data and infrastructure at LinkedIn. He is the initial developer of several open source projects, including Apache Kafka.

Ben Stopford

Senior Director, Office of the CTO

Ben is a technologist in the Office of the CTO at Confluent where he has worked on a wide range of projects, from implementing the latest version of Kafka’s replication protocol through to developing strategies for streaming applications. Before Confluent Ben led the design and build of a company-wide data platform for a large financial institution, as well as working on a number of early service-oriented systems, both in finance and at Thoughtworks.

Oliver Gould

CTO

Sam Newman

Author

Watch on-demand