Elevating Kafka: Driving operational excellence with Albertsons + Forrester | Watch Webinar

Online Talk

Data Mesh: From Concept to Implementation

A conversation with Confluent featuring Forrester and Lumen

Tuesday, October 24, 2023 | 10 AM PDT / 1 PM EDT / 6 PM BST

While the benefits from a data mesh architecture are clear, whatโ€™s not as obvious is the fact that implementing it brings its own set of challenges for businesses, especially as many are working with legacy data pipelines. Building a data mesh the right way requires a modern approach to data pipelines that includes streaming data so you can get the right data to the right teams in the right format at the right time.

Join us for a deep dive into the best practices to implement a data mesh architecture.

In this webinar, youโ€™ll hear about:

  • Best practices for building a data mesh from analyst Michele Goetz
  • The principles for building better data pipelines for a data mesh architecture from Mike Agnich, VP of Product at Confluent.
  • How streaming pipelines helped Lumen implement a data mesh and architect a democratized data marketplace

Bring your questions as we talk through this exciting topic from concept to real-life implementation. Join us!

๋ฐœํ‘œ์ž

Guest Speaker Michele Goetz

VP, Principal Analyst, Forrester

Michele Goetz serves enterprise architects, chief data officers, and business analysts trying to navigate the complexities of data while running an insight-driven business. Her research covers artificial intelligence technologies and consultancies, semantic technology, data management strategy, data governance, and data integration.

Mike Agnich

VP of Product Management, Confluent

์ง€๊ธˆ ์‹œ์ฒญํ•˜๊ธฐ

์ถ”๊ฐ€ ๋ฆฌ์†Œ์Šค

cc demo
kafka microservices
Image-Event-Driven Microservices-01

์ถ”๊ฐ€ ๋ฆฌ์†Œ์Šค

cc demo
kafka microservices
microservices-and-apache-kafka