Kafka Streams API

Datenstromverarbeitung für Entwickler

The Streams API in Kafka is an open-source solution that you can integrate into your application to build and execute powerful stream processing functions. If you use Kafka for stream data transport, the Streams API in Kafka can immediately add stream processing capabilities to your application without the burden of adding an entirely separate distributed processing cluster for another stream processing framework. Whether you have an IoT application, a monitoring function, a complex continuous query, or you are tracking inventory changes, the Streams API in Kafka enables you to build your application with ease.

The Streams API in Kafka is included with the Apache Kafka release v 0.10 as well as Confluent Enterprise v3.0.

Confluent Platform herunterladen
Kafka

Die heutigen Umgebungen für die Datenstromverarbeitung sind komplex

APIs für die Datenstromverarbeitung sind sehr leistungsstarke Tools. Mit dieser enormen Leistungskraft geht jedoch auch eine gewisse Komplexität einher. Sie benötigen ihre eigenen, dedizierten Maschinencluster und sind dazu oft auf dezentrale Datenbanken angewiesen, um Look-Ups und Aggregationen auszuführen. Zudem ist es wahrscheinlich erforderlich, dass Ihre Applikation die Wiederverarbeitung von alten Daten separat bewältigt.

Das Ergebnis? Viele bewegliche Komponenten, die allesamt miteinander abgestimmt werden müssen, damit die Applikation auch wirklich einwandfrei funktioniert.

Wir stellen vor: Streams API in Kafka

Blog-Beitrag über die Streams API in Kafka lesen
Die heutigen Umgebungen für die Datenstromverarbeitung sind komplex

Kafka Streams API: Die Leistung ohne den Ballast

  • Symbol Leistungsfähig

    Leistungsfähig

    • Hochskalierbar, elastisch, fehlertolerant
    • Zustandsbehaftete und zustandslose Verarbeitung
    • Ereigniszeitverarbeitung
  • Symbol Ressourcenschonend

    Ressourcenschonend

    • Kein dediziertes Cluster erforderlich
    • Keine Schicht zur Nachrichtenübersetzung
    • Keine externen Abhängigkeiten
  • Symbol Voll integriert

    Voll integriert

    • 100 % kompatibel mit Kafka v0.10
    • Leichte Integration in bestehende Anwendungen
    • Keine künstlichen Regeln für die Anwendungsimplementierung
  • Symbol Echtzeit

    Echtzeit

    • Verarbeitungslatenz im Millisekundenbereich
    • Kein Microbatching von Nachrichten
    • Behandlung von Daten, die außerhalb der Reihenfolge ankommen
    • Erlaubt spätes Eintreffen von Daten

Streams API in Kafka – Geeignete Anwendungsfälle

  • Stream-basierte Microservices

    Stream-basierte Microservices

    Microservices setzen oft auf einem Kafka-basierten Datenstrom auf. Im Gegensatz zu einer großen monolithischen Anwendung stehen Microservices für kleine, entkoppelte Prozesse, die eine eingeschränkte Funktionspalette gegen einen Strom ausführen. Damit sind sie ideal für die Streams API geeignet, da sie auf Echtzeit-Streams funktionieren, von einer verlässlichen Nachrichtenauslieferung abhängig sind und möglicherweise nicht die Implementierungskosten eines separaten Frameworks für die Datenstromverarbeitung rechtfertigen.

  • Kontinuierliche Abfragen

    Kontinuierliche Abfragen

    Eine der besten Möglichkeiten, um sich Streaming-Daten zunutze zu machen, ist es, Daten in unterschiedlichen Streams gegeneinander abzugleichen und zu analysieren oder Streams zusammenzufassen, um so noch aussagekräftigere Informationen zu erhalten. Kontinuierliche Abfragen werden für die unternehmensübergreifende und skalierbare Automatisierung von Echtzeitinformationen verwendet. Die Streams API macht es möglich, solche Funktionen komplett innerhalb der Kafka-Umgebung und mit einem geringen Infrastruktureinsatz zu implementieren.

  • Fortlaufende Transformationen

    Fortlaufende Transformationen

    Fortlaufende Transformationen modifizieren oder aggregieren die Daten in einem Strom. Diese simplen aber entscheidenden Prozesse sind Low-Level-Services, die Ihre Daten für die Analyse in Echtzeit vorbereiten. Ihr kleiner Maßstab passt perfekt zu einer ressourcenschonenden Lösung wie der Streams API in Kafka, welche sowohl eine zustandsbehaftete als auch eine zustandslose Verarbeitung unterstützt.

  • Ereignisgesteuerte Prozesse

    Ereignisgesteuerte Prozesse

    Die endlose Suche nach eventuell bedeutsamen Anomalien in organisatorischen Daten verlagert sich in eine Echtzeit-Umgebung. Sofern Daten-Pipelines vorhanden sind, ist eine darauf abzielende Implementierung von ereignisgesteuerten Prozessen unter Verwendung der Streams API in Kafka eine einfache Erweiterung der Streaming-Infrastruktur, die von Kafka bereits bereitgestellt wird.

Was können wir für Sie tun?

Einer unserer Mitarbeiter meldet sich bei Fragen und Anliegen gerne bei Ihnen.

Kontakt

Wir verwenden Cookies, damit wir nachvollziehen können, wie Sie unsere Website verwenden, und um Ihr Erlebnis zu optimieren. Klicken Sie hier, wenn Sie mehr erfahren oder Ihre Cookie-Einstellungen ändern möchten. Wenn Sie weiter auf dieser Website surfen, stimmen Sie unserer Nutzung von Cookies zu.

Project Metamorphosis: Unveiling the next-gen event streaming platformLearn More

Kafka Streams API

Stream processing designed for developers

The Streams API in Kafka is an open-source solution that you can integrate into your application to build and execute powerful stream processing functions. If you use Kafka for stream data transport, the Streams API in Kafka can immediately add stream processing capabilities to your application without the burden of adding an entirely separate distributed processing cluster for another stream processing framework. Whether you have an IoT application, a monitoring function, a complex continuous query, or you are tracking inventory changes, the Streams API in Kafka enables you to build your application with ease.

The Streams API in Kafka is included with the Apache Kafka release v 0.10 as well as Confluent Enterprise v3.0.

Download Confluent Platform

Today's Stream Processing Environments are Complex

Stream processing API's are very powerful tools. With this immense capability however, comes some complexity; they need their own dedicated cluster of machines, and often rely on a distributed database to perform look-ups and aggregations. Also, your application likely will be required to handle re-processing of old data separately.

The outcome? A lot of moving parts that need to be kept in synchronization with each other to make the application work.

Meet the Streams API in Kafka.

Read our blog on the Streams API in Kafka

Kafka Streams API: The Power without the Weight

  • Powerful

    • Highly scalable, elastic, fault-tolerant
    • Stateful and stateless processing
    • Event-time processing
  • Lightweight

    • No dedicated cluster required
    • No message translation layer
    • No external dependencies
  • Fully Integrated

    • 100% compatible with Kafka v0.10
    • Easy to integrate into existing applications
    • No artificial rules for deploying applications
  • Real Time

    • Millisecond processing latency
    • Does not microbatch messages
    • Windowing with out-of-order data
    • Allows for late arrival of data

Use Cases Well-suited for the Streams API in Kafka

  • Stream-based Microservices

    Microservices are often built upon a Kafka-based data stream. Instead of a large monolithic application, microservices deliver small, decoupled processes that execute a constrained feature set against a stream. These are ideal for the Streams API because they work on real-time streams, depend on reliable message delivery, and might not warrant the cost of deploying a separate stream processing framework.

  • Continuous Queries

    One of the best ways to take advantage of stream data is to compare or analyze data in different streams against each other, or to join streams together to create more meaningful information. Continuous queries are used to automate real-time intelligence at scale across an organization. The Streams API allows functions of this scale to be implemented with a low infrastructure footprint and entirely within the Kafka environment.

  • Continuous Transformations

    Continuous transformations modify or aggregate the data in a stream. These humble but critical processes are low level services that prepare data for real-time analysis. Their small scale is well-suited to a lightweight solution like the Streams API in Kafka, which supports both stateful and stateless processing.

  • Event-Triggered Processes

    The endless search for potentially meaningful anomalies in organizational data is moving into a real-time environment. If data pipelines exist, implementing event-triggered processes against them using the Streams API in Kafka is a simple extension of the streaming infrastructure Kafka already provides.

Ready to Talk to Us?

Have someone from Confluent contact you.

Contact Us

This website uses cookies to enhance user experience and to analyze performance and traffic on our website. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising, and analytics partners.